AMA Supercross 2013 - Round 1 Anaheim 1

WOW! That's the first thought that comes to mind when you think about the opening supercross round.

From the first 250 heat to the final 450 race, Anaheim 1 Supercross had it all!

250 Heat 1 - Winner was Ken Roczen with second and third taken out by Jessy Nelson and Cole Seely respectively.

250 Heat 2 - Won by Martin Davalos with the number 1 plate holder from 2012, Eli Tomac getting caught up in the first turn and coming through the pack to qualify sixth.

For the Aussies following Josh Cachia and Adam Monea unfortunately they both had to go to the LCQ, but neither were able to qualify for the main event.

250 Main Event - Big pileup as Jessy Nelson appears to miss a shift and goes over the bars at the start of the first rythym section. Eli Tomac and Ken Roczen get through clean to take first and second respectively. Tomac looks really strong and like the one to beat.

Feature Video - 450 Main Event:


450 Heat 1 - Stacked with the top guys - Villopoto, Dungey, Reed and Barcia (Stewart is in Heat 2). Of the group only Barcia gets a good start, Villopoto fights from the back to finish second (he looks fast tonight!), Dungey just beats Reed on the line to finish fifth pushing Reed back to sixth.

450 Heat 2 - Stewart is in this heat and after posting one of the fastest times in qualifying was expected to win, but tweaked his knee earlier in the night and rode sore. Trey Canard was back for his first race after overcoming some horrific injuries and Millsaps was looking strong.

Stewart led early to be passed by Canard. Millsaps comes through from a fifth place start to take the heat win over Canard with Stewart finishing a safe third.

450 Main Event - An amazing and well deserved win by Davi Millsaps. If you didn't see the race make sure you watch it, you wont be disappointed!

Results Round 1 AMA Supercross 2013:

  1. Davi Millsaps
  2. Trey Canard
  3. Ryan Dungey

Point Standings after Round 1:

  1. Davi Millsaps - 25
  2. Trey Canard - 22
  3. Ryan Dungey - 20
  4. Chad Reed - 18
  5. Jake Weimer - 16
  6. Andrew Short - 15
  7. Justin Barcia - 14
  8. James Stewart - 13
  9. Justin Brayton - 12
  10. Kevin Windham - 11

Where was Villopoto and why did Barcia drop from third to seventh? Make sure you watch the race to find out!